Skip Navigation

Hohlmann Research Group

Group Info

Faculty

  • Marcus Hohlmann

  • Keith Gallagher (associated CS faculty)

  • Debasis Mitra (associated CS faculty)

  • Stefano Colafranceschi (guest research prof.)

Post-doctoral Research Associates (current and former)

  • Dr. Tamer Elkafrawy (2019- ), CMS physics and GEM upgrade
  • Dr. Stefano Colafranceschi (2015-2018), CMS GEM upgrade

  • Dr. Aiwu Zhang (2013-16), GEM R&D for EIC

  • Dr. Kondo Gnanvo (2007-11), GEM muon tomography

Graduate Students (all Physics)

  • Ph.D. students:
    • Stephen Butalla
    • Mehdi Rahmani
  • M.S. students:
    • Matthew Bomberger
    • Jerry Collins

Undergraduates (P/SS and CS) 

  • Jacob Chesslo, CMS physics sim.
  • Corbin Gettel, EIC uRWELL prototyping
  • Devon Madden, GEM hardware for flight and webmaster
  • Devkumar Roy, CMS & EIC GEMs
  • Thomas Walker, Quarknet & Muon Tomography
  • Joey Weatherwax, uRWELL hardware
  • Samantha Wohlstadter, Grid Computing

Our HEP Group (2018), from left to right: Noah, Sarah, Angelo, Miguel, Samantha,

Tommy, Jerry, Akshath, Zach, Stephen, Devon, Michael, Ryan, Matt, Jacqui, Mehdi,

and Dr. Hohlmann.

Our CMS GEM Assembly Team (2017)

Our HEP group (2009)

 

Group Members

E-mail

Telephone

Faculty    

Marcus Hohlmann

hohlmann@fit.edu
(321) 674-7275
dmitra@cs.fit.edu  
Research Associates    
Stefano Colafranceschi Stefano.Colafranceschi@cern.ch  
Graduate Students    
Matthew Bomberger mbomberger2015@my.fit.edu  
Stephen Butalla sbutalla2012@my.fit.edu  
Jerry Collins jcollins2014@my.fit.edu

 

Medhi Rahmani mrahmani2015@my.fit.edu  

                                                                     

Undergraduates    
Jacob Chesslo  
Devon Madden  
Corbin Gettel
corbingettel@gmail.com
 
Dev Roy
droy2018@my.fit.edu
 
Joey Weatherwax jweatherwax2018@my.fit.edu  
Michael  Werbiskis  
Samantha Wohlstadter  

 

Group Forms

Trip Approval

Expense Report

Reimbursement Request

Student Research Volunteer Form

Machine Shop Training

Shipping Form

Spreadsheet template for requesting letters of recommendation from Dr. Hohlmann