Skip Navigation
In search of the Higgs boson: H - ZZ

Hohlmann Research Group

Group Info

Faculty

Post-doctoral Research Associates (current and former)

  • Dr. Tamer Elkafrawy (2019- ), CMS physics and GEM upgrade
  • Dr. Stefano Colafranceschi (2015-2018), CMS GEM upgrade

  • Dr. Aiwu Zhang (2013-16), GEM R&D for EIC

  • Dr. Kondo Gnanvo (2007-11), GEM muon tomography

Graduate Students (all Physics)

  • Ph.D. students:
    • Stephen Butalla
    • Merrick Lavinsky
    • Mehdi Rahmani
  • M.S. students:
    • Jerry Collins

Undergraduates (P/SS and CS) 

  • Andrew Capalbo, EIC prototype & Grid cluster
  • Corbin Gettel, EIC uRWELL prototyping
  • Jared Hadley, EIC prototype design & assembly; cleanroom monitoring
  • Ian Leon, GEM hardware for flight
  • Devon Madden, GEM hardware for flight and webmaster
  • Thomas Walker, Quarknet & Muon Tomography
  • Joey Weatherwax, uRWELL hardware
  • Zackery Wihela, GEM hardware and Grid cluster
  • Samantha Wohlstadter, Grid Computing

Volunteers

  • Michael Luntz (former engineer), GEM hardware for flight

Our HEP Group (2018), from left to right: Noah, Sarah, Angelo, Miguel, Samantha,

Tommy, Jerry, Akshath, Zach, Stephen, Devon, Michael, Ryan, Matt, Jacqui, Mehdi,

and Dr. Hohlmann.

Our CMS GEM Assembly Team (2017)

Our HEP group (2009)

 

 

Group Members

E-mail

Telephone

Faculty    

Marcus Hohlmann

hohlmann@fit.edu
(321) 674-7275
dmitra@cs.fit.edu  
Research Associates    
Tamer Elkafrawy

telkafrawy@fit.edu

 
Stefano Colafranceschi Stefano.Colafranceschi@cern.ch  
Graduate Students    
     
Stephen Butalla

sbutalla2012@my.fit.edu 

 
Jerry Collins jcollins2014@my.fit.edu

 

Merrick Lavinsky

mlavinsky2016@my.fit.edu

 
Medhi Rahmani mrahmani2015@my.fit.edu  

                                                                     

Undergraduates    
 
 
 
Andrew Capalbo  
Corbin Gettel  
Jared Hadley  
Ian Leon

leoni2019@my.fit.edu

 
Devon Madden

dmadden2017@my.fit.edu

 
Thomas Walker

twalker2016@my.fit.edu

 
Joey Weatherwax   
Zackery Wihela  
Samantha Wohlstadter  

 

Group Forms

Trip Approval

Expense Report

Reimbursement Request

Student Research Volunteer Form

Machine Shop Training

Shipping Form

Spreadsheet template for requesting letters of recommendation from Dr. Hohlmann