Skip Navigation

Schoedel Laboratory

Research Group Members

Professor

  Assistant Professor of Chemistry
 Olin Physical Sciences, Room 217
 Florida Institute of Technology
 150 W University Blvd.
 Melbourne, FL 32901, USA

  aschoedel@fit.edu

 

  linkedin logo google logo orcid logo    

 

Graduate Students

Sahar Rajeh

  Ph.D. Student

  M.S. Chemistry, Sacred Heart University, United States

  B.S. Chemistry, King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia

  srajeh2013@my.fit.edu

Download CV

Research Project: Design and Synthesis of Metal-Organic Frameworks with Inorganic Dendrimer Building Units


Moustafa Hamaad

  Ph.D. Student

  M.S. Chemistry, Florida Institute of Technology, United States

  B.S. Chemistry,

  mhamaad2012@my.fit.edu

Research Project: Design and Synthesis of Enzyme-like Metal-Organic Frameworks with Peptide Linkages


Reham Alahmadi

 

  M.S. Student

  B.S. Chemistry, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia

  ralahmadi2017@my.fit.edu

  Research Project: Investigation of Metal-Organic Frameworks towards Sorption of Carbon        
                                               Dioxide and Methane


Safiah Alharbi

 

  M.S. Student

  B.S. Chemsitry, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia

  salharbi2017@my.fit.edu

  Resarch Project: Investigation of Metal-Organic Frameworks towards Sorption of Carbon
                                               Dioxide and Methane

Rena Alsaiare

 

  M.S. Student

  B.S. Biochemistry, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia

  ralsaiare2017@my.fit.edu

  Research Project: Structural Design of Enzyme-like Metal-Organic Frameworks with Peptide
                                               Linkages

 

Arwa Alhudhaybi

 

  M.S. Student

  B.S. Biochemistry

  aalhudhaybi2017@my.fit.edu

  Research Project: Zr Metal-Organic Frameworks for Removal of Toxic As(V) from Wastewater

 

 

Undergraduate Students

Marcello Mattei

  Biomedical Engineering, Florida Institute of Technology

  mmatei2018@my.fit.edu

  Research Project: Ultra-stable Metal-Organic Frameworks with high-connectivity Secondary Building Units


 

 

Alumni

Name Year / Degreecurrent postion
Ryan Wheat   2018 / B.S. Chemistry Graduate student with Prof. G Hutchison (University of Pittsburgh)
Garrett Sinotte   2018 / B.S. Chemical Engineering