Schoedel Laboratory

Schoedel Laboratory

Research Group Members

Professor

Dr. Alexander Schoedel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry, 217 OPS
Florida Institute of Technology
150 W University Blvd.
Melbourne, FL 32901, USA

aschoedel@fit.edu

Download CV

  linkedin logo google logo orcid logo    

 

Graduate Students

Sahar Rajeh

  Ph.D. Student

  M.S. Chemistry, Sacred Heart University, United States

  B.S. Chemistry, King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia

  srajeh2013@my.fit.edu

Download CV

Research Project: Design and Synthesis of Metal-Organic Frameworks with Inorganic Dendrimer Building Units


Moustafa Hamaad

  Ph.D. Student

  M.S. Chemistry, Florida Institute of Technology, United States

  B.S. Chemistry,

  mhamaad2012@my.fit.edu

Research Project: Design and Synthesis of Enzyme-like Metal-Organic Frameworks with Peptide Linkages


Reham Alahmadi

  M.S. Student

  B.S. Chemistry, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia

  ralahmadi2017@my.fit.edu

  Research Project: Investigation of Metal-Organic Frameworks towards Sorption of Carbon        
                                               Dioxide and Methane


Safiah Alharbi

  M.S. Student

  B.S. Chemsitry, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia

  salharbi2017@my.fit.edu

  Resarch Project: Investigation of Metal-Organic Frameworks towards Sorption of Carbon
                                               Dioxide and Methane


Rena Alsaiare

  M.S. Student

  B.S. Biochemistry, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia

  ralsaiare2017@my.fit.edu

  Research Project: Structural Design of Enzyme-like Metal-Organic Frameworks with Peptide
                                               Linkages

 

 

Undergraduate Students

Marcello Mattei

  Biomedical Engineering, Florida Institute of Technology

  mmatei2018@my.fit.edu

  Research Project: Ultra-stable Metal-Organic Frameworks with high-connectivity Secondary Building Units


 

 

Alumni

Name Year / Degreecurrent postion
Ryan Wheat   2018 / B.S. Chemistry Graduate student with Profs. Rosi / Millstone (University of Pittsburgh)
Garrett Sinotte   2018 / B.S. Chemical Engineering