Impressions Fine Arts - Fractals by FAVIO (Frank W. Milordi




Home Join FIP FIP Officers Elections Headlines Newsletter FIP Sessions Presentations Community Support Announcements Useful Links

APS fellows

Book Exchange Wheatley Award Meeting Pictures Archive From The Membership

back to

Congratulation to the 2006 FIP sponsored fellows of the American Physical Society!

Cerdeira, Hilda A.
the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics

Citation: For her contributions in superconductivity, nonlinear dynamics and synchronization of chaotic systems and her development and management of outreach programs in communications and literature for colleagues in developing countries.

Hernandez, E. Susana
University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Citation: For her contributions to international physics, including remarkably diverse scientific contributions derived from her continuing efforts to bring together researchers from different areas and disciplines with particular emphasis on young scientists.

Hernando, Antonio
Instituto de Magnetismo Aplicado, Spain

Citation: For significant contributions to applied magnetism in soft magnetic materials and magnetism in metallic nanoparticles for his many contributions to international physics through his participation in IUPAP committees and activities.

Schopper, Herwig

Citation: For his contributions to particle physics and accelerator technology; for fostering world-wide scienctific collaborations; for leadership in the SESAME project towards the advancement of physics and peaceful regional cooperation.

Wang, Enge
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Citation: For his contributions to the synthesis of tubular graphite cones, nanobells and other nanostructures and for developing the Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, as a premier institution to promote international collaborations.